10 Journaling Prompts To Help You Live A Grateful Life

Questions To Ask Yourself When Feeling Ungrateful

Marichelle E. Urquico
1 min readJan 11, 2023
Photo by Alora Griffiths on Unsplash

My favorite journaling prompts to help me appreciate life:

  1. Who’s one person I’m thankful for?
  2. What’s one thing I’m looking forward to?
  3. What’s one memory that makes me smile?
  4. What’s something beautiful that I saw today?
  5. What’s one thing you did today that made you happy?
  6. What’s one positive thing that came out of a difficult situation?
  7. What’s one thing you thought you could not do, but did it anyway?
  8. What’s one thing I have now that other people are praying to have?
  9. What’s one thing I have now that I was only praying for 5 years ago?
  10. What’s one positive change that happened to you in the last 6 months?

When you ask yourself these questions, you’ll realize that you don’t need more.

Support Me

By becoming a member, read every story from me (and thousands of other writers on Medium).

Your membership fee of $5/month directly supports me (with no extra cost to you) and other writers you read.

--

--

Marichelle E. Urquico

Lifestyle writer in the morning 👩‍💻 Healthcare worker in the afternoon 🥼